Log in

Black In Neuro

celebrating Black excellence in neuroscience-related fields


Upcoming Events

    • Saturday, July 31, 2021
    • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (EDT)
    Register

    Meet with members of the Black In Neuro community who share your own unique intersections! We'll have the following breakout rooms, which you can rotate between as you please: #BlackParentInNeuro*, #BlackFirstGenInNeuro, #BlackAndDisabledInNeuro / #BlackNeurodivergentInNeuro, #BlackAndQueerInNeuro, and #BlackImmigrantInNeuro. This event is restricted to Black In Neuro members. 

    *Note: the parents room is kid-friendly, so feel free to bring your little ones! 

    This event will include professional, live captioning and ASL interpretation.


    • Sunday, August 01, 2021
    • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (EDT)

    As we celebrate #BlackJoyInNeuro, we are offering a FREE, fun dance class to ease stress. Led by Aggie Nonsizi. 

    • Sunday, August 01, 2021
    • 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (EDT)

    Come relax with #BlackInNeuro! We'll be doing face masks, listening to calming music and zen-ing out with some yoga led by Dr. Jamele Watkins.

Past events

Saturday, June 26, 2021 Pride Social
Wednesday, June 02, 2021 BIN x International Behavioral Neuroscience Society Social
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 BIN x ALBA Black nEURO Social
Saturday, March 13, 2021 BIN Open Mic Night
Sunday, February 14, 2021 BIN Valentine's Day Social
Saturday, December 19, 2020 BIN Holiday Social
Friday, December 18, 2020 #BINMovieNight Jingle Jangle Watch Party
Sunday, November 01, 2020 BIN x SfN Connectome Social
Saturday, October 31, 2020 BIN Conference Welcome Social
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 BIN x Science Friday Breakthrough Watch Party
Saturday, September 05, 2020 BIN September 2020 Social
Saturday, August 01, 2020 BlackWomeninNeuro Social
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software