Log in

Black In Neuro

celebrating Black excellence in neuroscience-related fields


#BlackJoyInNeuro
Sunday, 1 August 2021
This day is all about highlighting ways to stay healthy and happy outside of work. In addition to amplifying community submissions of hobbies, habits, and passions, we will share resources from Black mental health professionals on maintaining well-being. We also want to highlight some of the amazing folks in our community so you can nominate yourself or others for a BIN Award for the chance to win a prize!

Register Here!

Community Dance Class


Time:  10:00-11:00 AM PT | 1:00-2:00 PM ET | 6:00-7:00 PM BST

Platform: Zoom

As we celebrate #BlackJoyInNeuro, we are offering a FREE, fun dance class led by Aggie Nonsizi to ease stress!

Host:

Aggie Nonsizi



Relaxing Yoga with #BlackInNeuro

      

Time:
2:00-3:15 PM PT | 5:00-6:15 PM ET | 10:00-11:15 PM BST



Platform: Zoom

Come relax with #BlackInNeuro! Join us for a yoga session with the professor and yogi extraordinaire, Dr. Jamele Watkins.

Host:

Dr Jamele Watkins


Social Media Participation: #BlackJourneyToNeuro

Share what brings you joy as you pursue a career while being #BlackInNeuro!



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software