Log in

Black In Neuro

celebrating Black excellence in neuroscience-related fields


#BlackInNeuroResearch
Tuesday, 27 July 2021

Register Here!

Join us as we spend the day celebrating the innovative research being conducted by members of the Black In Neuro community.

 

African Neuroscience Panel

        

Join us for a panel with the authors of the recent publication “Two Decades of Neuroscience Publication Trends in Africa” to discuss the past, present, and future of neuroscience research on the African continent.

Time: 9:00-10 AM PT | 12:00-1:00 PM ET | 5:00-6:00 PM BST

Platform: Zoom Webinar

Panelists:

Dr. Mahmoud Bakar Maina

Dr. Ibukun Akinrinade

Dr. Abdelrahman Ibrahim Abushouk


READ THE PAPER HERE


 

Keynote Address by Dr. Wood

      

Join us for our keynote given by Dr. Sossena Wood, Incoming Assistant Professor at Carnegie Mellon University.

Time: 12-1 PM PT | 3-4 PM ET | 8 - 9 PM BST

Platform: Zoom Webinar




 

Social Media Participation: #BlackInNeuroResearch,#CiteBlackInNeuro

      

Promote research performed by Black neuroscientists by sharing work with the hashtag #CiteBlackInNeuro and #BlackInNeuroResearch! Share your recent publications in the form of a graphical abstract and a short description of your research. Don’t forget to include #CiteBlackInNeuro or #BlackInNeuroResearch with your post!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software